960 Caughlin Crossing Suite 101 Reno, NV 89519

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reno, NV Plastic Surgeon Dr. Charles Virden

As the prime MedSpa in the Reno area, Renovation Medical Spa performs thousands of aesthetic treatments and procedures every year. As a result, many patients like to share their positive experiences and amazing results they obtained from our practice. Dr. Virden and his dedicated team are honored to serve the Reno area and are pleased to share their collection of patient reviews. We invite you to read through our patient’s feedback and hope it helps you learn more about our practice and all we have to offer.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 13, 2018

I felt so comfortable getting my consultation I got educated I highly recommend the offices of Dr. virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2018

Amazing Surgical Skills. - Dr Virden is great, I had 3 mini face lifts and a breast revision surgery over the past 15 years. All of them turned out “amazing “ Dr Virden is extremely skillful and he always uses an accredited hospital & a board cert. anesthesiologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2017

I absolutely love Renovation. When you first arrive you are greeted by the friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. After you get checked in, they ask if you would like to wait in the waiting room or in the Serenity Room (I believe that's what they call it). The Serenity Room is a gently lit room with a water feature in the center with massage chairs outlining the room. There is also refreshments available in the Serenity Room. The massage chairs were absolutely FANTASTIC! They massaged my calves and my hips (along with my back and other places I selected on the electronic panel). When Song came to get me for my Dermapeel, I didn't want to leave! I have had two dermapeels with Song and I adore her. She's personable, gentle, and full of knowledge. I highly recommend her and Renovation Spa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 03, 2018

Dr. Virden and his staff made me feel so very comfortable and at ease! They spent time answering my questions completely! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Virden to anyone!! Best experience I have ever had and I would NOT go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2017

I just saw Dr. Virden for gynecomastia surgery to remove 2 large lumps in below the nipple. I couldn't be happier with the results. The pain is very minimal and, already on day 2, my chest looks way better without sticking out in my shirts and being self-conscience. I can only attribute this to his expertise. I came from out of town and I'm so glad I did! He and his staff were attentive; answered all my questions, and helped me feel more comfortable with something I was extremely nervous about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2017

Song is an asset to your medical spa. She is very competent and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her for any laser procedures. I will definitely use her in the future. Debra Bily-Nevin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I have facials done there every 6 weeks or so and Johanna is the best.  A friend referred me and I had a full work up done on my skin.  Johanna is caring and very good at her job.  Now she does my eyebrows too...The front desk staff are always very friendly and kind.  Thanks everyone at Renovation! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14673519
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Superb! I had surgeries performed twice before in Europe, they failed. Finally I was brought to see Dr. Virden by my family. He worked on my face and did the best job imaginable - comfortable, painless - very professional. In addition, everything was explained and made clear by Dr. Virden. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. Walked out his clinic like a new man, boosted my confidence and for sure recommend him overseas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2017

Lovely girl(s) working the Spa desk, very personable and accommodating. Appreciate the sweet and caring demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 19, 2017

Kerry is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2017

I love the services and care I receive at Renovations. Alyssa and Claire are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2017

Carrie is awesome, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2017

Alissa is wonderful! My skin looks great! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

I was a former employee who loved working for Dr Virdens office and I still continue to have services done at Renovation. I see Johanna for my services and she is amazing. All the receptionists are very professional and accommodating with scheduling appointments. I highly recommend Renovations for services, such as facials, lasers, massages and nail services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2017

Joehanna is thorough and knowledgeable she is AMAZING! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14252530
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

I followed Darian (instagram.com/injection_? ) from another location so the 5 stars are for her and the new medical spa for me is right up there too. Very kind, warm and professional. More about my years with seeing Darian. She is a true visionary with the tools available today and she is always researching emerging new technologies. She wants her clients to feel beautiful and comfortable with who we are and so if we want to smooth a little here, plump a little there she is the gal you will want to see and stay with. I go in Wednesday for my cheeks and I cannot wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2017

I can arrive early to my appointment and enjoy the serenity room with the amazing massage chairs prior to my services. Always leave feelings refreshed and relaxed after my facials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2017

I always enjoy my visit at the Spa! Every one is always very friendly and helpful.I use Lori Nauman for my facials! She is awesome. If you are looking for a new person, or want a change....give Lori a try! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14135970
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 03, 2017

Had a massage with Tiffany and it was wonderful. She's the best in my opinion. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14125744
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2017

Its a great place to enjoy some relaxation. Kind and Friendly atmosphere. Great Massage Thank Tiffany More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14125743
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2017

Always love my experience at Renovation. Amber is my "go to girl". She makes me feel so comfortable and she does an amazing job with this aging face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043802
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2017

I had my first BBL & Alyssa was amazing! Looking forward to my 2nd one next month, THANKS! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043803
Review from K.".  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2017

Alyssa Paddock did a Skintyte procedure on my lower face. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring. I purchased a series of treatments and have only had 3 done, but there is some improvement; am told that best results are seen between 3 and 6 months after the treatment, so am hoping to see fewer lines and firmer skin down the road. Her facials are amazing as well. She's a superstar!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043805
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2017

As with every contact I've had with Renovation, the staff is impeccably well informed and courteous. My facial and the information I received from Johanna was professional and wonderful. Could not have had a better experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043810
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2017

Excellent & knowledgeable for all my aging skincare needs & services! I always leave Renovation with great results & the right outcome! So grateful for Dr. Virden's Medical Spa's location & the overall experience, every time! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13899304
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2016

Best massage I have ever had More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2016

Best staff hands-down!!! Definitely the place to go for the ultimate med-spa treatment in the greater Reno area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2016

Dr. Virden is by far the best out there. A true miracle worker. Thanks again Dr. V! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 06, 2016

I researched for over a year and consulted with four different doctors before I decided on my procedure. Dr. Virden was hands down the right choice. He and his staff are 100% professional,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Virden. I chose him to perform breast augmentation after consulting with five other surgeons. He took a lot of time of time with me over the course of several visits, and never seemed in a hurry, he was patient with my many questions and concerns. The day of surgery went well, he personally called me the evening after surgery to ensure I was ok. My results are amazing! I am so much more confident with my new look and so glad I chose Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 02, 2016

Had my lower eyes done by Dr Virden and just went in for my final post operation consult. I am thrilled and could not be happier with the results. He was really good about discussing things and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2016

Debbie Allison is a great new addition to this Spa. I have had facials all over the world and she ranks up at the top of my list. Call her. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

Years of outdoor adventures here in the arid Northern Nevada environment and cystic, hormonal acne has left my skin absolutely ravaged. I'm so incredibly lucky to have the team at Renovations to help me make up for lost time and preserve the youth of my skin in the long term. Johanna's support has been invaluable. Not only are her in-house custom facials unbeatable, she's also an excellent resource for day-to-day skincare information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2016

Dr. Virden Changed my Life!!!!! - My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virdenâ??s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.