960 Caughlin Crossing Suite 101 Reno, NV 89519

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Renovation Dr. Virden's Medical Spa

As the prime MedSpa in the Reno area, Renovation Medical Spa performs thousands of aesthetic treatments and procedures every year. As a result, many patients like to share their positive experiences and amazing results they obtained from our practice. Dr. Virden and his dedicated team are honored to serve the Reno area and are pleased to share their collection of patient reviews. We invite you to read through our patient’s feedback and hope it helps you learn more about our practice and all we have to offer.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2017

Starr did an excellent job with my massage. My feet that give me problems feel so much better and I came home with my stress level diminished greatly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I had an amazing experience with this Dr. and his staff.  I was lucky enough to meet with Mrs. Virden, she did some injections around my eyes and her work is flawless.  The medical staff is amazing and the office staff is caring and wonderful.  Thank you to all the staff at Dr. Virden'soffice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2017

Thank you for the great experience!I was recently going to Renew for botox but their staff is always changingIt's so nice to be able to see the same person who knows my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Had a facial with Kerry yesterday.  It was amazing.  My skin looks great! I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 26, 2017

A pleasant experience and all my questions were answered in depth. Dr. Virden and his staff are exceptional!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2017

Front desk was very helpful in answering my questions and helping me make an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2017

Tiffanny is the best!!!! I always get the longest massage and enjoy every minute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2017

Professional service, top notch, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Restful, clean spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 06, 2017

I would not trust anyone else with my skin health. Kerry S. is very knowledgeable, experienced and respectful of my issues. She takes her time evaluating your needs and personalizes her services to fit you perfectly. Most spas just want to sell you a package. They use scare tactics to get you to buy their services! Renovation doesn't do this! They just care about your needs. They do not push services & products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 28, 2017

Amazing results after getting a facial done for someone that has had acne her whole life. Immediately after my face was soft and glowy which was noticed by my whole family. I am definitely looking forward to coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 27, 2017

I always look forward to my treatments at Renovation. My aesthetician, Alyssa, is sweet, knowledgeable and always gives me great suggestions for products for my skin. I would tecommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2017

Kerry Schlingheyde is the best facial person in the world!! Her room feels like heaven and her fingers on my face feel like an angel touching me. She is also very knowledgeable with different treatments that have helped my aging face, increased Collagen (Profractional) treatment rocks. For a 61 year old my face looks plumped up and youthful. I am very happy with Kerry and the treatments that she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2017

I absolutely love Renovation. When you first arrive you are greeted by the friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. After you get checked in, they ask if you would like to wait in the waiting room or in the Serenity Room (I believe that's what they call it). The Serenity Room is a gently lit room with a water feature in the center with massage chairs outlining the room. There is also refreshments available in the Serenity Room. The massage chairs were absolutely FANTASTIC! They massaged my calves and my hips (along with my back and other places I selected on the electronic panel). When Song came to get me for my Dermapeel, I didn't want to leave! I have had two dermapeels with Song and I adore her. She's personable, gentle, and full of knowledge. I highly recommend her and Renovation Spa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2017

Amber is amazing! She has cleared up my skin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 14, 2017

I really like going to Renovations, it has such a pleasant atmosphere, and everyone is polite and friendly, and I really do love Lori, my Aesthetician she is really wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 06, 2017

I love going to Renovation. I feel very pampered. Amber makes me feel very comfortable and I feel like I have a new friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 05, 2017

Receptionist was pleasant. The spa is relaxing and nicely set up. Lori was knowledgeable and very professional. She has been doing touch up, spot BBLs on me for a while. My skin always is amazing about a week after! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2017

I was greeted with a warm smile by the receptionist upon entering the spa. I loved waiting in the relaxing sanctuary for my appt. Kerry is amazing. She is caring, professional and extremely knowledgeable which put me st ease. I felt truly cared for and am excited to return for my treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 30, 2017

Dr Virden and his staff are very knowledgeable. They went the extra mile during my spa treatment to make sure I was comfortable and my experience was truly relaxing. I will go back any time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

Darian did my lips. They look wonderful! Beautifully natural looking and a perfect shape. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2017

I'm a very private person. Johanna makes me comfortable and answers my questionsshe always makes sure she knows all there is to know about all the treatments that are provided. I trust Johanna's Decisions from what types of facial i should have to information on treatments and products available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2017

I had several surgical procedures done by Dr. Virden and it all came out better than I had even hoped for. His staff is pleasant and friendly and I'd like to give a big thank you to Rosa. I will go back again for any further maintenance. They are a full service medical spa and their Botox injector is the best I have ever gone to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2017

Kerry was very kind and gentle. My experience there was very positive. Debby introduced me to Cool Sculpting. I love the Serenity Room and the great massage chairs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2017

I just saw Dr. Virden for gynecomastia surgery to remove 2 large lumps in below the nipple. I couldn't be happier with the results. The pain is very minimal and, already on day 2, my chest looks way better without sticking out in my shirts and being self-conscience. I can only attribute this to his expertise. I came from out of town and I'm so glad I did! He and his staff were attentive; answered all my questions, and helped me feel more comfortable with something I was extremely nervous about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2017

Song is an asset to your medical spa. She is very competent and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her for any laser procedures. I will definitely use her in the future. Debra Bily-Nevin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I have facials done there every 6 weeks or so and Johanna is the best.  A friend referred me and I had a full work up done on my skin.  Johanna is caring and very good at her job.  Now she does my eyebrows too...The front desk staff are always very friendly and kind.  Thanks everyone at Renovation! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14673519
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Superb! I had surgeries performed twice before in Europe, they failed. Finally I was brought to see Dr. Virden by my family. He worked on my face and did the best job imaginable - comfortable, painless - very professional. In addition, everything was explained and made clear by Dr. Virden. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. Walked out his clinic like a new man, boosted my confidence and for sure recommend him overseas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2017

Lovely girl(s) working the Spa desk, very personable and accommodating. Appreciate the sweet and caring demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

I was a former employee who loved working for Dr Virdens office and I still continue to have services done at Renovation. I see Johanna for my services and she is amazing. All the receptionists are very professional and accommodating with scheduling appointments. I highly recommend Renovations for services, such as facials, lasers, massages and nail services. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14252530
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2017

I followed Darian (instagram.com/injection_? ) from another location so the 5 stars are for her and the new medical spa for me is right up there too. Very kind, warm and professional. More about my years with seeing Darian. She is a true visionary with the tools available today and she is always researching emerging new technologies. She wants her clients to feel beautiful and comfortable with who we are and so if we want to smooth a little here, plump a little there she is the gal you will want to see and stay with. I go in Wednesday for my cheeks and I cannot wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2017

I can arrive early to my appointment and enjoy the serenity room with the amazing massage chairs prior to my services. Always leave feelings refreshed and relaxed after my facials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2017

I always enjoy my visit at the Spa! Every one is always very friendly and helpful.I use Lori Nauman for my facials! She is awesome. If you are looking for a new person, or want a change....give Lori a try! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14135970
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 03, 2017

Had a massage with Tiffany and it was wonderful. She's the best in my opinion. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14125744
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2017

Its a great place to enjoy some relaxation. Kind and Friendly atmosphere. Great Massage Thank Tiffany More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14125743
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2017

Always love my experience at Renovation. Amber is my "go to girl". She makes me feel so comfortable and she does an amazing job with this aging face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043802
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2017

I had my first BBL & Alyssa was amazing! Looking forward to my 2nd one next month, THANKS! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043803
Review from K.".  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2017

Alyssa Paddock did a Skintyte procedure on my lower face. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring. I purchased a series of treatments and have only had 3 done, but there is some improvement; am told that best results are seen between 3 and 6 months after the treatment, so am hoping to see fewer lines and firmer skin down the road. Her facials are amazing as well. She's a superstar!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043805
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2017

As with every contact I've had with Renovation, the staff is impeccably well informed and courteous. My facial and the information I received from Johanna was professional and wonderful. Could not have had a better experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043810
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2017

Excellent & knowledgeable for all my aging skincare needs & services! I always leave Renovation with great results & the right outcome! So grateful for Dr. Virden's Medical Spa's location & the overall experience, every time! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13899304
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2016

Best massage I have ever had More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13823866
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 03, 2016

I really enjoyed my facial with Alyssa. I really appreciated how well educated she was on skin care & the products. I've been getting facials for a long time, and she was the first person to mention the discoloring on my neck from to much sun exposure. Love her fun personality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2016

Best staff hands-down!!! Definitely the place to go for the ultimate med-spa treatment in the greater Reno area! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13823858
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2016

A friend recommend Alyssa to me for a BBL facial. I couldn't be more pleased with the Renovation facility and the way I was treated on my first visit. Alyssa is is very caring and professional. She explained everything thoroughly. I had a great experience and plan to follow up with additional treatments. I highly recommend Alyssa for any spa treatment you may be considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2016

Dr. Virden is by far the best out there. A true miracle worker. Thanks again Dr. V! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813015
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2016

I came in from out of state to have my procedures done with Dr. Virden. He is extremely personable, knowledgeable and confident in what he does. On the day of my pre-op, as I was flying into Reno, my flights were diverted and delayed and I didn't get in until late. Dr, Virden went above and beyond to meet with me outside of normal office hours to make sure I was ready and confident for surgery the next morning. He is caring and attentive and checked in on me over the weekend after the surgery. I'm extremely happy with my results. My breasts look amazing and my tummy flat! I have had minimal pain after surgery and I attribute that to having an extremely skilled surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

I researched for over a year and consulted with four different doctors before I decided on my procedure.  Dr. Virden was hands down the right choice.  He and his staff are 100% professional, accommodating and were so very patient with all of my questions and concerns.   I love the results and I trust him completely.  Thank you Dr. V! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 06, 2016

I researched for over a year and consulted with four different doctors before I decided on my procedure. Dr. Virden was hands down the right choice. He and his staff are 100% professional,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Virden. I chose him to perform breast augmentation after consulting with five other surgeons. He took a lot of time of time with me over the course of several visits, and never seemed in a hurry, he was patient with my many questions and concerns. The day of surgery went well, he personally called me the evening after surgery to ensure I was ok. My results are amazing! I am so much more confident with my new look and so glad I chose Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 02, 2016

Had my lower eyes done by Dr Virden and just went in for my final post operation consult. I am thrilled and could not be happier with the results. He was really good about discussing things and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2016

Had my lower eyes done by Dr Virden and just went in for my final post operation consult.  I am thrilled and  could not be happier with the results.  He was really good about discussing things and keeping me in the loop.  He's also no-nonsense which, as a dude I really appreciate.  I recommend Dr Virden 100 percent from my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2016

Excellent Experience - Reno, NV - I went to Dr Virden for a consult in April of this year...I was on a quest to find the best P.S. in my area to perform a 'Mommy Makeover". I am post-menopausal and no amount of dieting or working out was helping me to reclaim the healthy, attractive body that I had once had.Even though I have never had children, I knew a total body makeover was what I needed. He was understanding and forthright in his opinions...very attentive to what my needs/wants were and answered all my questions and concerns.After meeting him and talking with him, I decided he was the right physician for me. It also helped that two of my friends had already been patients of his and were immensely pleased with their results and had highly recommended him.I am now 7 weeks post-op and couldn't be happier! Not only do I now look in the mirror and see a body that I like to look at, but I know that over the next few months things will only improve! My self-confidence has improved so much...I am at a loss for words at times.Dr Virden and his staff have done the utmost in taking care of me...pain management and other concerns were always met very quickly and thoroughly. I have had no complications, very little pain considering that I was in surgery for 4+ hours and had a full body makeover, and my scars are already fading. My massage therapist has been very pleased and surprised with the quick recovery...she even said, comparing my scars to others that she has seen, that he is an artist!I highly recommend Dr Virden and his entire staff...I couldn't be more pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2016

Debbie Allison is a great new addition to this Spa. I have had facials all over the world and she ranks up at the top of my list. Call her. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

Years of outdoor adventures here in the arid Northern Nevada environment and cystic, hormonal acne has left my skin absolutely ravaged. I'm so incredibly lucky to have the team at Renovations to help me make up for lost time and preserve the youth of my skin in the long term. Johanna's support has been invaluable. Not only are her in-house custom facials unbeatable, she's also an excellent resource for day-to-day skincare information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2016

Dr Virden. He is the perfect concoction of humility and confidence, empathy and competence, proactive and conservativeâ?¦ Blended into the perfect cocktail! He listens without pressure and suggests without making you feel uncomfortable. He is a true artist in his field and his work speaks for itself. The world of plastic surgery is blessed to have him and he is a blessing to all he treats. Everyone I have shared my story with wants to have him as their doctor when the time is right. If your are interested in exploring plastic surgery I would â??run not walkâ? to his office and never look back!Ë® More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2016

Dr. Virden Changed my Life!!!!! - My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virdenâ??s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck (Skin Only) on Athletic Woman Following Weight Loss - Reno, NV - I have used Dr Virden in the past for Lipo (at the time to "jump start" my diet/weight loss journey). I have always found him to be very professional and realistic in terms of what he can/can't deliver in terms of results). He is direct, honest and to the point. This morning before surgery, he went over any last minute questions I had and "marked me up". He explained exactly where he was going to cut the skin and how he was going to go about the procedure. I have a post-op with him tomorrow morning, so looking forward to seeing the initial results. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.