Patient Reviews

Reviews for Renovation Dr. Virden's Medical Spa

As the prime MedSpa in the Reno area, Renovation Medical Spa performs thousands of aesthetic treatments and procedures every year. As a result, many patients like to share their positive experiences and amazing results they obtained from our practice. Dr. Virden and his dedicated team are honored to serve the Reno area and are pleased to share their collection of patient reviews. We invite you to read through our patient’s feedback and hope it helps you learn more about our practice and all we have to offer.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2019

Lots of options, educated staff, great treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2019

Alyssa is fabulous at skin care advice and treatment! I don’t trust anyone other than Dr Virden & his staff as they provide expertise results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Alyssa Paddock is a fantastic medical esthetician and service provider. She has always taken her time to provide an excellent experience. I feel like she has the best intentions when she makes a service recommendation. I love how even and clear my skin is since I started getting BBL treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Love More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Had my augmentation done with Dr. Virden ..... hands down best experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Had my augmentation done with Dr. Virden ..... hands down best experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I’ve been going to Johanna for the past couple of months now. I met her through a mutual friend and remember being so impressed with her gorgeous skin. I then saw her on the news, so when I started having problematic skin I immediately called her. She first set me up with a consultation which helped her see my skin in high def images and understand my goals for close to perfect skin. We followed up a week later with a facial, extraction and low chemical peal. She set me home ...with some generous samples of skin care and helped me set a routine to help my skin progress. I have never been so happy, my skin has improved so much!! Johanna is incredible, she is so knowledgeable, listens to all of your concerns, full of great information, tips and tricks for your skin and how to implement what you need into your daily routine. She strongly suggests you trying samples of products to see what positive results your skin provides before purchasing anything. I always look forward to my visits with Johanna, thank you so much for the great experience and beautiful skin! The spa atmosphere is very soothing and relaxed, there’s always friendly staff at the reception desk, quality high end skincare and makeup to browse through across the lobby and refreshments while you wait. I wish I had more stars to give! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I’ve been going to Johanna for the past couple of months now. I met her through a mutual friend and remember being so impressed with her gorgeous skin. I then saw her on the news, so when I started having problematic skin I immediately called her. She first set me up with a consultation which helped her see my skin in high def images and understand my goals for close to perfect skin. We followed up a week later with a facial, extraction and low chemical peal. She set me home ...with some generous samples of skin care and helped me set a routine to help my skin progress. I have never been so happy, my skin has improved so much!! Johanna is incredible, she is so knowledgeable, listens to all of your concerns, full of great information, tips and tricks for your skin and how to implement what you need into your daily routine. She strongly suggests you trying samples of products to see what positive results your skin provides before purchasing anything. I always look forward to my visits with Johanna, thank you so much for the great experience and beautiful skin! The spa atmosphere is very soothing and relaxed, there’s always friendly staff at the reception desk, quality high end skincare and makeup to browse through across the lobby and refreshments while you wait. I wish I had more stars to give! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2017

I can arrive early to my appointment and enjoy the serenity room with the amazing massage chairs prior to my services. Always leave feelings refreshed and relaxed after my facials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2017

I can arrive early to my appointment and enjoy the serenity room with the amazing massage chairs prior to my services. Always leave feelings refreshed and relaxed after my facials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2016

Best staff hands-down!!! Definitely the place to go for the ultimate med-spa treatment in the greater Reno area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2016

Dr. Virden is by far the best out there. A true miracle worker. Thanks again Dr. V! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2016

Debbie Allison is a great new addition to this Spa. I have had facials all over the world and she ranks up at the top of my list. Call her. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

Years of outdoor adventures here in the arid Northern Nevada environment and cystic, hormonal acne has left my skin absolutely ravaged. I'm so incredibly lucky to have the team at Renovations to help me make up for lost time and preserve the youth of my skin in the long term. Johanna's support has been invaluable. Not only are her in-house custom facials unbeatable, she's also an excellent resource for day-to-day skincare information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2016

The staff and Doctor are hands down the BEST. Always professional and honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2016

I have only accolades for esthetician Lori Nauman. She is dedicated, talented and so caring. She will always accommodate your schedule, and make you feel so incredibly comfortable. She is super knowledgable and will always explain all your options. I wouldn't let anyone else touch my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2015

Such a great locally owned business! Dr. Virden and his team are experienced, truthful, and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2015

Such a great locally owned business! Kurt and his team are experienced, truthful, and a pleasure to work with. They have always been flexible under tight deadlines.. Highly recommended. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.