960 Caughlin Crossing Suite 100 Reno, NV 89519

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Medical Grade Facial Services Near Reno, NV

As the prime MedSpa in the Reno area, Renovation Medical Spa performs thousands of aesthetic treatments and procedures every year. As a result, many patients like to share their positive experiences and amazing results they obtained from our practice. Dr. Virden and his dedicated team are honored to serve the Reno area and are pleased to share their collection of patient reviews. We invite you to read through our patient’s feedback and hope it helps you learn more about our practice and all we have to offer.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2018

A treat to be in her hands for facials and guidance! I have found the perfect balance of expertise and facial mentor! Skin products are without question the most effective I have ever used. I only wish I had found them and Johanna before my 70th birthday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

Extra friendly staff that look happy, healthy and youthful glowing skin. I sit in the relaxing waterfall lounge while receiving a relaxing massage in one of the 3 comfortable massage chairs. I received a bbl later treatment for my acne scars and a strong facial peel to remove my scaring. Been coming here for 2 years now and I would recommend Amber. She is so gentle and caring for my skin like it was her own! Well worth every penny! I'm 27 and I look like I'm in my late teens. She has kept me glowing with healthy skin since I started seeing her back in 2016 Amazing place with a warm hearted staff! Thank you for making me look and feel great about skin care! They deserve more amazing comments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 05, 2018

So informative and great at her job. The facial was amazing, my skin felt great but more importantly she was very educated and experienced. She genuinely wanted to help me and not just sell me a bunch of products and treatments. She is working with me each time and making a plan on where we should go from here. I am very excited for my skin journey with Johanna at Renovation and confident she is going to help me get the best looking skin ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 24, 2018

Alyssa is the only person I trust with my face, from facials, dermaplaning, lasers or if I just have a breakout. She goes above and beyond to take care of my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2018

My hydro facial was fantastic, my skin is so clean and I’m glowing. Thank you Amber for making me feel so relaxed and pampered! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 17, 2018

Kerri is an angel. I had the best facial ever!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 19, 2018

Always a relaxing facial. Alyssa is very personable and pleasant, knowledgeable too! Have recommended Dr. Virden's Spa to several people and my granddaughter goes there too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 03, 2018

Great facial! Amber knew just what my skin needed :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2018

Alyssa is very knowledgeable, pleasant to be with and makes my facials a monthly experience one I look forward to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 22, 2018

Thea, Darian & Johanna were so nice to me. I had a facial with Johanna and was so relaxed afterwards I almost fell asleep. Can't wait for my next one. Thea & Darian were professional in every way explaining procedures & costs. Thanks girls, I really do appreciate the great service.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2018

Johanna was so nice and did such a wonderful job on my facial. I felt so relaxed and welcomed the entire time. I will definitely be visiting again! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2017

I’ve been going to Johanna for the past couple of months now. I met her through a mutual friend and remember being so impressed with her gorgeous skin. I then saw her on the news, so when I started having problematic skin I immediately called her. She first set me up with a consultation which helped her see my skin in high def images and understand my goals for close to perfect skin. We followed up a week later with a facial, extraction and low chemical peal. She set me home with some generous samples of skin care and helped me set a routine to help my skin progress. I have never been so happy, my skin has improved so much!! Johanna is incredible, she is so knowledgeable, listens to all of your concerns, full of great information, tips and tricks for your skin and how to implement what you need into your daily routine. She strongly suggests you trying samples of products to see what positive results your skin provides before purchasing anything. I always look forward to my visits with Johanna, thank you so much for the great experience and beautiful skin!The spa atmosphere is very soothing and relaxed, there’s always friendly staff at the reception desk, quality high end skincare and makeup to browse through across the lobby and refreshments while you wait. I wish I had more stars to give! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Had a facial with Kerry yesterday.  It was amazing.  My skin looks great! I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 06, 2017

My facial with Kerry was an absolute delight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 28, 2017

Amazing results after getting a facial done for someone that has had acne her whole life. Immediately after my face was soft and glowy which was noticed by my whole family. I am definitely looking forward to coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2017

Kerry Schlingheyde is the best facial person in the world!! Her room feels like heaven and her fingers on my face feel like an angel touching me. She is also very knowledgeable with different treatments that have helped my aging face, increased Collagen (Profractional) treatment rocks. For a 61 year old my face looks plumped up and youthful. I am very happy with Kerry and the treatments that she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.".  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2017

Alyssa Paddock''s customized facial was wonderful. I trust her to know what my skin would best benefit from, and my face felt deeply cleansed, exfoliated, moisturized and rejuvenated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have a facial every month. Nice clean, relaxing spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2017

I'm a very private person. Johanna makes me comfortable and answers my questionsshe always makes sure she knows all there is to know about all the treatments that are provided. I trust Johanna's Decisions from what types of facial i should have to information on treatments and products available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I have facials done there every 6 weeks or so and Johanna is the best.  A friend referred me and I had a full work up done on my skin.  Johanna is caring and very good at her job.  Now she does my eyebrows too...The front desk staff are always very friendly and kind.  Thanks everyone at Renovation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

I was a former employee who loved working for Dr Virdens office and I still continue to have services done at Renovation. I see Johanna for my services and she is amazing. All the receptionists are very professional and accommodating with scheduling appointments. I highly recommend Renovations for services, such as facials, lasers, massages and nail services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2017

I can arrive early to my appointment and enjoy the serenity room with the amazing massage chairs prior to my services. Always leave feelings refreshed and relaxed after my facials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2017

I always enjoy my visit at the Spa! Every one is always very friendly and helpful.I use Lori Nauman for my facials! She is awesome. If you are looking for a new person, or want a change....give Lori a try! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043803
Review from K.".  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2017

Alyssa Paddock did a Skintyte procedure on my lower face. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring. I purchased a series of treatments and have only had 3 done, but there is some improvement; am told that best results are seen between 3 and 6 months after the treatment, so am hoping to see fewer lines and firmer skin down the road. Her facials are amazing as well. She's a superstar!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14043805
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2017

As with every contact I've had with Renovation, the staff is impeccably well informed and courteous. My facial and the information I received from Johanna was professional and wonderful. Could not have had a better experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13823866
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 03, 2016

I really enjoyed my facial with Alyssa. I really appreciated how well educated she was on skin care & the products. I've been getting facials for a long time, and she was the first person to mention the discoloring on my neck from to much sun exposure. Love her fun personality! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13823858
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2016

A friend recommend Alyssa to me for a BBL facial. I couldn't be more pleased with the Renovation facility and the way I was treated on my first visit. Alyssa is is very caring and professional. She explained everything thoroughly. I had a great experience and plan to follow up with additional treatments. I highly recommend Alyssa for any spa treatment you may be considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2016

Debbie Allison is a great new addition to this Spa. I have had facials all over the world and she ranks up at the top of my list. Call her. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

Years of outdoor adventures here in the arid Northern Nevada environment and cystic, hormonal acne has left my skin absolutely ravaged. I'm so incredibly lucky to have the team at Renovations to help me make up for lost time and preserve the youth of my skin in the long term. Johanna's support has been invaluable. Not only are her in-house custom facials unbeatable, she's also an excellent resource for day-to-day skincare information. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.